Brain Canada Brain Canada
FR Donate

Board of Directors

An independent Board of Directors with
distinguished members drawn from the business,
science, and academic communities.


  • Wayne E. Bossert
    Chair, Audit, Finance Investment and Risk Management Committee
    Deputy Chairman and Global Head of Ultra High Net Worth Clients and Canadian Private Banking
    RBC Wealth Management
  • France Chrétien-Desmarais
  • George Cope
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    BCE Inc. and Bell Canada
  • Graham Collingridge, Ph.D.
    Senior Investigator, Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute
    Mount Sinai Hospital
    Chair, Department of Physiology
    University of Toronto
  • Celeste Haldane, LL.M.
    Chief Commissioner
    BC Treaty Commission
  • Robert Mark Krembil
    Krembil Foundation
  • Ravi S. Menon, Ph.D., FCAHS
    Professor and Canada Research Chair in Functional and Molecular Imaging
    Robarts Research Institute
  • Lawrence M. Tanenbaum, O.C.
    Chairman and CEO
    Kilmer Van Nostrand Co. Ltd.
    Chairman, Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment Ltd.
  • Franco J. Vaccarino, Ph.D.
    Chair, Research Policy Committee
    President and Vice-Chancellor
    University of Guelph
  • Catherine Zahn, C.M., M.D., F.R.C.P.(C), M.H.Sc
    Chair, Governance, Nominating and Ethics Committee
    President and CEO
    Centre for Addiction and Mental Health

Honourary Members

  • Albert J. Aguayo, O.C., M.D., FRSC
    Emeritus Professor, and Former Director
    Centre for Research in Neuroscience, McGill University
    Montreal General Hospital Research Institute
  • Rick Hansen, C.C., O.B.C.
    President and CEO
    Rick Hansen Man in Motion Foundation
    and Rick Hansen Institute
  • Ronald N. Mannix, O.C.
    Coril Holdings
  • Heather Munroe-Blum, O.C., Ph.D., FRSC
    Former Principal and Vice-Chancellor
    McGill University
  • J. Robert S. Prichard, O.C., O.Ont, Ph.D. (Hon.), LL.D
    Metrolinx Corporation; Chairman, Torys LLP
    President Emeritus
    University of Toronto
  • Richard B. Stein, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus of Physiology
    and Neuroscience
    Centre for Neuroscience
    University of Alberta
  • Allan R. Taylor, O.C., LL.D
    Retired Chairman and CEO
    Royal Bank of Canada
  • Dave Williams, M.D.
    Canadian Astronaut
    President and CEO
    Exploration Incorporated